admin building

Truro Township History

Original Truro Township Map

About Truro Township
Truro Township is one of the seventeen townships of Franklin County, Ohio. The 2010 census found 26,837 people in the township, 1,304 of whom lived in the unincorporated portions of the township. Most of the area that was once Truro Township has been annexed by other cities Reynoldsburg to the east, Brice to the south, and the balance by Columbus. Several small portions remain unincorporated.

jason nicodemus
Truro Township Administrator, Jason Nicodemus, hopes this website will provide you with valuable Township information you came here to find. Enjoy your online tour.
The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election.

Vacancies in the fiscal officership or on the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees. Information about Truro Township Schools can be found on the Whitehall City Schools History page click here.

truro township map
The locations shown in white are the area borders of Truro Township in 2010.

© 2010 Truro Township

Providing fire, paramedic and other municipal services to 38,000 residents living in Truro Township, the Village of Brice and the City of Reynoldsburg, Ohio.